Its been a long time…shouldn’t have left you

Standard

….without a don’t mean to step to, step to, step-step to, step to (wickywicky)

Woke up with this beauty stuck in  my head.  Don’t know why Aaliyah and Timbaland invaded my brain, but they did and I’m totally fine with it.

Another song that has been on the brain like crazy is the Bieb’s new song Boyfriend and you could most definitely say that I’m obsessed with it.  Good thing I’m not the only one, Heather at For the Love of Kale ( lovelovelove her blog!) is also obsessed, there MUST be something in the water…

Speaking of music, I don’t know why but I have been LOVING the whole second round of boy band craze with the band One Direction.  They’re fantastic. I mean, they ain’t got nothing on my boys BSB (Nick, you’re still my favorite) or Nsync (JUSTIN!) but they’re doing a solid job at bringing back the screaming girls and taking them away from Biebs.

So the past week or weeks (time seems to flyyyyy by lately) have been SUPER busy with school.  I’ve literally done nothing but eat, sleep, workout, and school.  School has been rough, but thankfully I have 2 classes almost down (still have 2 presentations, one on Thursday and one on the 4th) then papers/finals/reading a WHOLE bunch of books for my one class.  I think 6 books for the second half of the second semester sucks.  I dominated half of one book before I went to sleep last night, can you say motivated? Can you also say where the hell has that motivation been ALL semester? Yeah, I don’t know either.

My friend Monika and I invaded the Law library alcove area to study/actually get work done…while getting a lot of stares. No big.

Yesterday was also April 20th aka 4/20 and well, since I go to CU Boulder everyone assumes that I’m a pothead/total crazy party animal, which I’m not.

Norlin quad

I actually hate the fact that our University is associated with the whole 4/20 thing.  It devalues our education to be thought of as solely a party school and I think, even though they took extreme measures this year to snuff out the potsmoking event, we shouldn’t even have to worry about this being something that the University has to deal with in the first place.  I worked hard for 4 years for my degree, no, I busted my ass to graduate in 4 years.  This event should not have to be something that could hinder possible employment by potential employers and employers in Colorado will reject “potheads from Boulder” regardless of whether you smoke or not.  Monika also blogged about 4/20 yesterday, so you should check it out!  She hit the nail right on the head.

Okay, enough with the ranting and onto some more fun thaaaangs.  This week has been a week of crazy workouts/waking up wicked early to get them done/lots of kombucha/ and whole foods study trips.

yummm

I’ve basically lived at whole foods this week to try and get a research paper done and study for a massive exam.  They have so many outlets which makes it a fantastic place for me to do work.

I also tried the Bar Method workout last week… Let me just tell you that my thighs/ass have never burned that much. My legs were SHAKING like earthquake shaking.  Crazy me also decided that  I would try Pure Barre today.  Let’s hope I don’t keel over in the class today.  I’m still sore from my Tone it Up Bikini challenges from the week!  They have AWESOME workouts and are just such fantastic motivators! If you haven’t checked them out before then you NEED to. These ladies are fantastic and will definitely make you sweat…a lot…and shake a bit too while they’re at it.

GO SIGN UP!

DO it. It’s so much fun!

Have a fabulous Saturday!

Leave a Reply

