Challah

Standard

I’m just going to take this time to profess my love for the Jewish egg bread Challah.

What is Challah?

Well, aside from being sweet and delicious, it’s bread made from eggs and sweetened with honey then formed into the shape of a crown.  The crown is supposed to represent God’s crown and the bread is mostly just eaten on Jewish holidays except for Passover when you’re not supposed to eat bread.

Although I’m not Jewish I have immense respect for the religion.

And a slight obsession with Challah bread..

so much so that I made two trips to whole foods for the samples…and finally bought my own loaf of the fantastic honey sweetened braided goodness.

so good.

I think I’ve successfully replaced kettle corn with Challah… and that is totally fine by me.

About Chelsea

I'm Chelsea! A totally sarcastic twenty-something year-old girl about to graduate college and start real life. Lover of food, fitness, chocolate, granola, and pretty much everything in between. Welcome to my random all inclusive life, enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

