Peaches and Peanut Butter = the recipe for a good day.

Image

Today started out with peanut butter and honey.

Which I took as a sign that it was going to be a good day!

After my wonderful breakfast consisting of one piece of toast with PB&Company’s White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter (read: crack) and honey, another slice of toast with marmalade and greek yogurt, and coffee I played around on the computer for about an hour then went upstairs to do my Thursday circuit!

I know i mentioned this circuit the other day, but here it is if you wanna do it yourself!

Daily Circuit!

Let me also talk about fitness for a second, since it hasn’t come up much on the blog yet.  I’m a self diagnosed exercise addict.  I love the gym, whether the gym loves me back is debatable, but I lovelovelove to get a good workout in!  I haven’t talked about it too much before now because I was recovering from some crazy sicknesses that kept hitting me, which made me feel exhausted and icky so the gym was definitely not feeling the love last month.  But I’m feeling MUCH better and have started back into my normal routine.

Now, onto the 500 abs challenge that I participated in today!

A blogger I’ve been following for quite some time (Bess @ bessbefit) posted a challenge for her readers to complete 500 reps of ab exercises today…and you be I took her up on this challenge!

My workout consisted of the Thursday circuit (which I completed 3 times through) and some extras to make it 500 reps of ab burrrrnnnn

My abs still hurt from the workout I did yesterday (I always end up adding a little something extra after the circuit) so they were def feeling it. I ended up doing:

  • 20 swiss ball pass
  • 150 russian twists
  • 100 mountain climbers
  • 75 vertical leg crunches
  • 90 crunches
  • 15 roman chair lifts (not straight legged, but abs couldn’t handle much more haha)
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 25 tone it up tummy tucks
  • side planks 15 seconds each side, 3 times!

If my math serves me correctly, that should be 500 and then some for the planks! cheeeaaaa did work today.

I treated myself to an iced peach green tea lemonade from Starbucks which is experimental in this part of Texas.  Good thing that this little addictive drink is NOT available in CO cause I would definitely have one in hand 24-7 it’s deeeeelicious. I absolutely love everything peach.

Speaking of peach… the wine I had with my not-so-healthy fried brie/artichoke heart appetizer and BOMB 303 salad at the  Huisache Grill was peachy, sweet, and absolutely delicious.

peachy moscato

I just HAD to know what brand the wine was and the waitress told me that it was the moscato from the Seven Daughters brand…delicious! I need to find it and stock up on it.

I got some rockin new duds at Nike too

neon love.

Gotta have my bright colors at all times. Def gonna break them in tomorrow for my run with my pops!

On that note, gonna go watch some up all night with the fam and contemplate doing some of my reading that I should have been doing all week…whoops.

Have a fantastic night, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

