lesson learned.

Standard

Never eat chocolate for breakfast.

It leaves you craving chocolate. ALL day. Seriously. Don’t do it.

After my historic Louisville trip I came home, napped..ish and watched endless amounts of hulu. Gotta catch up on my shows from the week!

Here are some highlights of the mini museum tour from Lousiville!

Old time snow plow

Thinking about this thing actually plowing snow made me chuckle a little, must be the fact that this would NEVER work in Alaskan snow.

Typewriter!

This was actually pretty cool.  I could NOT imagine having to type on this thing though. Oh, and totally mad-men-esque,  Yeah, I’m a little obsessed.

Since the museum was all about the good ol’ coal mining days,  they of course has to show the tools the coal miners used.  This kinda made me chuckle a little, if you’ve ever had to read the book Mcteague then you would totally see why I love this so much.  In the right hand corner there is a little canary in a cage and in the book Mcteague had a little canary that he carried with him through his times at the mines. Yes, I’m also a huge nerd.

After my friend and I went through with our little history lesson from an unfortunately creeper tour guide who totally had a weird staring obsession, we hightailed it out of the small town and went to Costco,

We attempted to eat nothing but samples for lunch and failed.

At least we tried.  But I’m pretty sure that is also what led to my weird actual attempt at lunch then over-consumption of a variety of candies and this kettle corn…

delicious

…and gone. Whoops. Good thing I’m slightly active or we would definitely have some issues.

About Chelsea

I'm Chelsea! A totally sarcastic twenty-something year-old girl about to graduate college and start real life. Lover of food, fitness, chocolate, granola, and pretty much everything in between. Welcome to my random all inclusive life, enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

