Is it Spring Break yet?

Standard

WARNING: Some of this is going to be a bit of a rant. My apologies, it’s quite necessary right now.

February has not been very kind to me.

Not. At. All.

I feel like I’ve been in a weird funk all month.  I’ve been sick all month, and it’s gotten worse since I got put on antibiotics, weird right? Well hopefully it will finally go away after these last two pills that I have left to take! Seriously I’m so sick of not being able to do anything, I feel weak and icky, I haven’t even been working out, and if you know me, you know that is HUGE.

February: Please go away so I can get better and have fun. Kthanks.

This next week and a half is going to be quite the busy time for me, I have 2 tests (one SUPER ridiculously hard exam and one that I’m not so sure about) and about a billion papers due in my classes.  I don’t think I’ve ever been so ready to stop doing something. I seriously cannot wait to graduate, love college but hate the work involved.

ANYWAY onto happier subjects! Like Golden Oreos… whaaaat!? I think I really noticed them for the first time last week when I was at the grocery store. I ended up talking to one of my coworkers about them yesterday, so obviously I ran out and bought some.  Just so you know, SO worth it.  The grocery trip was also totally justified because I bought coffee, which I so desperately needed…and maybe I got a couple extra things that I happened to come across 🙂 you can never have too much kettle corn..ever.

Or Crofters fruit spread..neeeever.

I’m going to a charity event tonight that my friend’s mother is helping to put on and I couldn’t be more excited! A night full of pasta and wine for a good cause? I’m SO down.  I can’t wait to get dressed up and actually look presentable instead of running around town in sweats/yoga pants/leggings/uggs all the time.  It’s cold, and I’m a baby when it comes to the cold…you would think I would be over it by now after only living in freezing cold states BUT I’m definitely not.

 

LENT UPDATE: I’m horrible at controlling my swearing, but I’ll work on it more.  Happy to say I turned down a coffee trip yesterday! But I did end up going shopping and bought new jeans, you win some you lose some.

 

-loveeee.

About Chelsea

I'm Chelsea! A totally sarcastic twenty-something year-old girl about to graduate college and start real life. Lover of food, fitness, chocolate, granola, and pretty much everything in between. Welcome to my random all inclusive life, enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

