What are you giving up?

Standard

That seemed to be the BIG question of the day yesterday, I wonder why?

For those who are unaware, it was the Ash Wednesday yesterday, which marks the beginning of Lent…aka 40 days without something that you love, and for me, that love is Starbucks.

But not just Starbucks, I’m giving up spending money on coffee from any little coffee place in order to save money.

I was one very sad little girl today.. and tired.

I’m also giving up:

-Soda
-Swearing (I’m like a sailor)
-Grocery store trips more than once a week

Y’all might think that last one is a little weird.. and it definitely is.

I’m addicted to grocery shopping for things I don’t need.  I see it, it looks good, it goes into the cart as long as it’s reasonably priced…and when it comes to food…almost everything is reasonably priced.

I’m NOT giving up sweets this year like I have every year prior to this one, which makes me a little too excited considering the fact that I pretty much live off of sweets. It’s a bad habit, I know, but it ain’t changinnnnn.

And i have these babies in my cabinet that I need to do some work on soon

 

Random fact about me: I CANNOT get enough of the Drake Pandora station, especially while I’m studying… it’s seriously the best/weirdest/oddly calming study music. Love me some Drizzy at all times of the day.

I also ate this beast today…

beautiful.

 

It’s like a blueberry party in my mouth. Wonderful. Delicious. Need me another..or 10.

OH and I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE. NOW.

MY FAVORITE THING EVER

 

…and I need me some kettle corn real bad. This obsession needs to quuuiiiiit. Or not, cause it’s delicious and it’s midterms week (next week too). Necessary brain fuel, duhhhh.

-lovelove.

About Chelsea

I'm Chelsea! A totally sarcastic twenty-something year-old girl about to graduate college and start real life. Lover of food, fitness, chocolate, granola, and pretty much everything in between. Welcome to my random all inclusive life, enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

